Kolkata Knight Riders Team in IPL 2014: List of KKR Players Bought for IPL 7



Bollywood Superstar Shahrukh Khan owned team Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the most sought after team in IPL. The team did not feature in top four on points table for the first three seasons, but finished fourth in 2011 and went on to lift the title in 2012 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. Last Season KKR had poor run and finished their campaign on seventh place.

In 2014 auction KKR retained Gautam Gambhir and West Indies spinner Sunil Narine, The team bought back former South African Test Cricketer Jacques Kallis for Rs 5,50,00,000 and potent hitter Yusuf Pathan for Rs 3,25,00,000 using right to match card. KKR packed their squad with prominent Indian players like Robin Uthappa, Umesh Yadav, Piyush Chawla and Karnataka pacer Vinay Kumar. Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata and SS Mondal come in as Wicketkeepers.

Batting: Discarded Indian opener Gautam Gambhir will be leading with the bat and will be fervent to show his potential. Apart from him Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey who has the credit of being the first Indian player to score a century in IPL and Aussie batsman Chris Lynn will be in charge of batting.    

Bowling: KKR have some burly fast bowlers like Umesh Yadav, Pat Cummins, Vinay Kumar and Morne Morkel. With Wasim Akram as bowling consultant expect these bowlers to excel. Spinners Sunil Narine and Piyush Chawla make for an impeccable bowling attack.

All-rounders: KKR is heavily blessed with gifted all-rounders like Jacques Kallis, Shakib Al Hassan, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate and Andre Russell, all capable of making it to playing xi.

Support Staff: The team is coached by former Australian cricketer Trevor Bayliss. ‘’Sultan of Swing’’ Wasim Akram who returned to KKR fold is team’s mentor and bowling consultant. Vijay Dahiya and WV Raman are team’s Assistant coach and batting advisor respectively.


Indian Players: Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, SS Mondal, Kuldeep Yadav, Debabrata Das, Manvinder Bisla, Suryakumar Yadav, Veer Pratap Singh.

Foreign Players: Christopher Lynn, Jacques Kallis, Andre Russell, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hassan, Morne Morkel, Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine.

IPL 7 full schedule here



  • Alamgir Alam

    KKR Playing XI

    1. Gautam Gambhir
    2. Robin Uthappa
    3. Jaque Kallis
    4. Manish Pandey
    5. Yusuf Pathan

    6. Debrata Das
    7. Sakib Al-Hasan
    8. Morne Morkel
    9. Vinay Kumar
    10. Sunil Naraine
    11. Umesh Yadav

  • Gagandeep

    KKR playing XI

    Gautam Gambhir
    M. Bisla
    Sakib Al Hasan*
    Yusuf Pathan
    Ryan ten Deoschate*
    Piyush Chawla
    Sunil Narine*
    Morne Morkel*

    • Gagandeep

      I missed writing Umesh Yadav

  • soumya prokash sil

    KKR Playing XI ( for batting and pressure pitch)
    1.Gautam Gambhir
    2.M. Bisla
    3.Sakib Al-Hasan
    4.Robin Uthappa
    5.Manish Pandey
    6.Yusuf Pathan
    7.Andre Russell
    8.Debrata Das
    9.Sunil Naraine
    10.Morne Morkel
    11. Umesh Yadav/vinay kumar

    KKR Playing XI ( for batting and spining pitch)

    1.Gautam Gambhir
    2.M. Bisla
    3. Jaque Kallis /Ryan ten Deoschate*
    4.Robin Uthappa
    5.Manish Pandey
    6.Yusuf Pathan
    7.Sakib Al-Hasan
    8.Debrata Das/Piyush Chawla
    9.Sunil Naraine
    10.Morne Morkel
    11. Umesh Yadav

  • praphulla

    1 jaque kallis

    2 robin uthappa

    3 gautam gambhir

    4 manish pandey bisla

    5 sakib al-hasan

    6 yusuf pathan

    7 debrata das

    8 sunil naraine

    9 vinaykumar

    10 ps chavla

    11 morne morkel

  • Anurag Patel

    kolkata all the best and defeat all the IPL 7 matches

    • alex ibrahim

      1. Gautam Gambhir (C)
      2. Manvinder Bisla (wk)
      3. Piyush Chawla
      4. Jacques Kallis
      5. Chris Lynn
      6. Morne Morkel
      7. Sunil Narine
      8. Manish Pandey
      9. Robin Uthappa
      10. Suryakumar Yadav
      11. Umesh Yadav

      • ranji

        1. G Gambhir
        2. Robin Uthapa
        3. Cris Lynn
        4. Jacque Kallis
        5. Ryan Tendoscathe/ sakib
        6. Manish Pandey
        7. Surya Yadav
        8. Sunil Narayan
        9. R Vinay Kumar
        10. U yadav
        11. Kuldeep Singh

  • Pathan Taufik

    KKR Playing XI

    1. Gautam Gambhir
    2. M.Bisla
    3. Jaque Kallis
    4. Manish Pandey
    5. Yusuf Pathan
    6. Chirs Lynn
    7. Suryakumar Yadav
    8. Morne Morkel
    9. Vinay Kumar
    10. Sunil Naraine
    11. Umesh Yadav

  • Lakhan Paul

    5-Sakib Al Hussan. (C)*
    11-Umesh Yadav

  • Shariful Alam

    KKR players vs KXIP
    1. Jacques Kallis
    2. Manvinder Bisla
    3. Manish Pandey
    4. Chris Lynn
    5. Robin Uthappa (C)
    6. Shakib Al Hasan
    7. Suryakumar Yadav
    8. Sayan Sekhar Manda
    9. Sunil Narine
    10. Piyush Chawla
    11. Umesh Yadav

  • Sai Akash

    Gautum gambhir
    Robin uthappa
    Jaque kallis
    Manish pandey
    Yusuf Pathan
    Debrata das
    Sahib AL -Hasan
    Morne morkel
    Vinay kumar
    Sunil narine
    Uamesh yadav

  • Sai Akash

    This year kkr will win

Sign up for newsletter