Filmfare Awards 2014 nominations: Will Shahrukh Khan lose Best Actor to Dhanush?


UPDATE: Filmfare Awards 2014 winners’ list: Deepika Padukone and Farhan Akhtar are the best!

The Filmfare Award nominations list this year shows a lot of competition in all categories, showing that it’s been a good year for Bollywood. The Best Actor (Male) category will see Dhanush fighting with the likes of Shahrukh Khan, Ranbir Kapoor, Hrithik Roshan, Ranveer Singh and Farhan Akhtar. Will he beat all these heartthrobs to receive the best man trophy for Raanjhanaa? Or will he just get the Best Male Debut award?

Dhanush’s co-star Sonam Kapoor has also been nominated for Best Actor (Female) for Raanjhanaa. But judging from the other awards that have already been announced, Deepika Padukone will give tough competition to the girls with nominations for two films - Chennai Express and Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela. She has not been nominated for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, for which her co-star and ex-beau Ranbir has been chosen in Best Actor (Male) category. There is a tough fight for Best Film, too, as you will see in the list below.

Read the list of major nominations for Filmfare Awards 2014:

1    Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
2    Chennai Express
3    Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela
4    Raanjhanaa
5    Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

1    Aanand L Rai – Raanjhanaa
2    Abhishek Kapoor – Kai Po Che
3    Ayaan Mukerji – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
4    Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
5    Rohit Shetty – Chennai Express
6    Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela

1    Dhanush – Raanjhanaa
2    Farhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
3    Hrithik Roshan – Krrish 3
4    Ranbir Kapoor -  Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
5    Ranveer Singh – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela
6    Shahrukh Khan – Chennai Express

1    Deepika Padukone – Chennai Express
2    Deepika Padukone – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela
3    Parineeti Chopra – Shuddh Desi Romance
4    Shraddha Kapoor – Aashiqui 2
5    Sonam Kapoor – Raanjhanaa
6    Sonakshi Sinha – Lootera

1    Aditya Roy Kapoor – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
2    Anupam Kher – Special 26
3    Nawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox
4    Pankaj Kapur – Matru Ki Bijlee Ka Mandola
5    Rajkumar Rao – Kai Po Che
6    Vivek Oberoi – Krrish 3

1    Divya Dutta – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
2    Kalki Koechlin – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
3    Konkona Sen Sharma – Ek Thi Daayan
4    Supriya Pathak – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela
5    Swara Bhaskar – Raanjhanaa

1    Amit Trivedi – Lootera
2    Ankit Tiwari, Mithoon and Jeet Ganguly – Aashiqui 2
3    AR Rahman – Raanjhanaa
4    Pritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
5    Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela
6    Vishal-Shekhar – Chennai Express

1    Amitabh Bhattacharya – Shikayatein (Lootera)
2    Amitabh Bhattacharya – Kabira (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
3    Mithoon – Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)
4    Prasoon Joshi – Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
5    Swanand Kirkire – Manja (Kai Po Che)

1    Amit Trivedi – Manja (Kai Po Che)
2    Ankit Tiwari – Sunn raha hai na tu (Aashiqui 2)
3    Arijit Singh – Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)
4    Benny Dayal – Badtameez dil (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
5    Siddharth Mahadevan – Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

1    Chinmayi – Titli (Chennai Express)
2    Monali Thakur – Sawar loon (Lootera)
3    Shalmali Kholgade – Balam pichkari (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
4    Shreya Ghoshal – Sunn raha hai (Aashiqui 2)
5    Shreya Ghoshal – Nagada (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela).

Congratulations to all the nominees and all the best!

  • anjanish

    yes dhanush was much better than shahrukh :)

    • Minhaz

      Ha ha very talent boy ha ha ha

  • chisun


  • monty

    no madras cafe wtf

  • sha

    madras cafe should have been in best film and in best direction..waise bhi bollywood does not appreciate such kind of films as they do in Holloywood…!!!

  • swati

    no special 26 nd madras cafe in best movie nominees…nd storyless movie like ramleela nd chennai express…wtf

  • abdul basit

    dhoom 3 is best film of the year and aamir khan acting is awesome, why this film is not in nominess

    • Nirmalya Dutta

      Umm Dhoom 3 sucked

      • Aqib Khan

        srk much better than amir khan and salman khan

  • Aqib Khan

    srk is always best…… Srk is the real king of blywd and srk much better then all actors…. Bcz he won most number of awards and 20 years king of blywod……..

  • Minhaz

    SRK number 1 in the world

Sign up for newsletter